

To: Chair and Members of the Planning Date: Committee

2 November 2022

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **9 NOVEMBER 2022** in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

# AGENDA

**1 APOLOGIES** (Pages 3 - 4)

### 2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

### 4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 14)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 5 October 2022 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 6) -

#### 5 APPLICATION NO. 01/2022/0690/PF - LAND ADJACENT YSGOL PENDREF, GWAENYNOG ROAD, DENBIGH (Pages 15 - 68)

To consider an application for erection of 110 dwellings, construction of a new vehicular access, landscaping and associated works (resubmission) at land adjacent Ysgol Pendref, Gwaenynog Road, Denbigh (copy attached).

## 6 APPLICATION NO. 45/2022/0533/PS - ROGER W JONES LTD, CEFNDY ROAD, RHYL (Pages 69 - 94)

To consider an application for erection of additional external yard racking (retrospective application) at Roger W Jones Ltd, Cefndy Road, Rhyl (copy attached).

## 7 INFORMATION REPORT - AMENDMENT TO THE TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING (USE CLASSES) ORDER 1987 (THE UCO) AND THE TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING (GENERAL PERMITTED DEVELOPMENT) ORDER 1995 (THE GPDO) (Pages 95 - 98)

To receive an information report (copy attached) advising members of the Planning Committee of changes to national planning legislation.

### MEMBERSHIP

#### Councillors

Councillor Mark Young (Chair)

Ellie Chard Karen Edwards Gwyneth Ellis James Elson Chris Evans Jon Harland Huw Hilditch-Roberts Alan James Delyth Jones

### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Julie Matthews Terry Mendies Raj Metri Win Mullen-James Merfyn Parry Pete Prendergast Gareth Sandilands Andrea Tomlin Elfed Williams